

Antony Wong, Treasurer Amy Brenna, Secretary Brian Pape, Assistant Secretary Mark Diller, District Manager

COMMUNITY BOARD NO. 2, MANHATTAN

3 WASHINGTON SQUARE VILLAGE NEW YORK, NY 10012-1899 www.manhattancb2.org

June 26, 2023

Hon. Dan Goldman, Congressman Ted Weiss Federal Building 290 Broadway Suite 291 New York, NY 10007

Dear Congressman Goldman,

Attached herewith is a report outlining questions and concerns about congestion pricing that were voiced by community members at Community Board 2 Manhattan's (CB2) Traffic and Transportation Committee's monthly meeting on June 1, 2023.

In view of the recent release of the Final Environmental Assessment and Draft Finding of No Significant Impact for Congestion Pricing by the Federal Highway Administration, the meeting was organized as a question/answer session to provide an update for the community on the Congestion Pricing program. Prior to the questions, short overviews were presented about congestion pricing and the process undertaken in assessing the program. A representative from your office participated in these overviews and also answered some questions, although she had to leave the meeting early.

We're sending you the attached report to apprise you of the full details expressed at the CB2 meeting, since your representative was unable to stay and hear all that was said. The questions in the report do not represent CB2's point of view but reveal our constituents' range of concerns toward the final formulation of the Congestion Pricing program.

Shurley Securder

Thank you for your involvement in Congestion Pricing.

Ishsan Fout

Sincerely,

Susan Kent, Chair Shirley Secunda, Chair

Community Board #2, Manhattan Traffic and Transportation Committee Community Board #2, Manhattan

cc: Hon. Brian Kavanaugh, NY State Senator

Hon. Brad Hoylman-Sigal, NY State Senator

Hon. Deborah J. Glick, NYS Assembly Member

Hon. Grace Lee, NYS Assembly Member

Hon. Mark Levine, Manhattan Borough President

Hon. Erik Bottcher, NYC Council Member

Hon. Christopher Marte, NYC Council Member

Hon. Carlina Rivera, NYC Council Member

Edward Pincar, Jr., Manhattan Borough Commissioner, NYC DOT

Craig F. Ruyle, PE, NYC Regional Director, NYS DOT

Thomas Bayer, Asst. to Regional Director, NYS DOT

Janno Lieber, MTA Chair and CEO

Catherine Sheridan, Interim President, MTA Bridges and Tunnels (TBTA)

Will Schwartz, Deputy Chief, Gov't & Community Relations, MTA

Carl Weisbrod, Chair, TMRB